‘Press freedom in Israel is under pressure’

Following up on a piece it published last week about the decline of press freedoms in Israel, Brussels-based journal MO*Magazine (Mondiaal Nieuws) has published a new article by journalist William de Maeseneer entitled “Journalist aangeklaagd voor onthulling over Israëlische generaal”, about the lawsuit against David Sheen. The piece quotes Sheen speaking about the effects of the case:

“I hope that the lawsuit will not deter me from reporting on hard truths. But I fear that one way it has already impacted me is by consuming my energy and resources. By forcing me to defend myself in court, the lawsuit sucks away at my time, inhibiting my ability to cover all the stories I could be covering.”

Click here to read the full article.

mo

Leave a Reply

